Bakhchisaray

БахчисарайThirty kilometers to the south-west from Simferopol there is a wonderful town, covered with many legends and marvelous stories. This is a orchard town, palace town – this is the town of Bakhchisaray. ItisauniquetownofCrimea. Bakhchisaray majesticallypreservesitshistory, preservesitscolour. The town was developing around the palace – Khan Mengly Girey’s residence, who was the great Genghis Khan’s descendant. According to the legend, which says about the foundation of the town, Khan Mengly Girey’s son went hunting. The hunt turned out to be lucky, and the Khan’s son wanted to be alone. He went to the river bank and saw the fighting of two snakes. Soon one of them got weak, and the third one joined the combat. Then the weak snake with difficulty crept to water, revived and disappeared. Khan Mengly Girey’s son was very glad, having seen in it a happy sign… And on the place where the snakes were fighting a palace was built.

Bakhchisaray has seen and endured many things during its history: the Russian and Turkish wars, Crimean War, Civil War, Great Patriotic War. The traces of all these sad historic events the town keeps in itself, sharing them only with the tourists who have visited it.

It is pleasant to walk about the town situated in the gorge in heat, it is also nice in cold time of the year to walk along the twisting streets of the old part of the town and smooth streets of the new part, breathing in the aroma and enjoying the view of the plants typical of Crimea.Бахчисарай Being in town one cannot help getting interested in its history, plunging in its colour. The central object attracting people’s views and making plunge into the past in thoughts is Khan-Saray, or Khan’s Palace. It can say a lot about Crimean Khan’s rich life, about concubine girls’ tears, about great battles and great defeats, about the power of spirit and intrigues. Wonderful oriental colour of the palace, undoubtedly, causes European guests’ delight and admiration: a large, light yard, light beautiful galleries, a lot of fountains, Major Khan’s Mosque, rooms. Fanciful many-coloured windows, intricate inscriptions, ornament and carving produce the indelible impression of lightness, holiday and beauty. The motifs of the Khan’s Palace are taken from Turkish architecture and luxury. The voice of the palace is affable and responsible museum officials, due to whom the mysteries are revealed. Now, after tsars, princes, famous poets, writers, painters and travelers everyone can visit the Bakhchisaray Palace – it is available to all people.

Khan’s cemetery in Bakhchisaray, with monuments in the oriental style is the place of the miraculous peace and trepidation. Epitaphshavedeepsenseandtheirauthor. Sary-Gyuzel Bath, Ambassadorial Yard, Aleviz’s Portal, Board and Court Hall, Pool Garden, Harem, Summerhouse, Minor Palace Mosque, the fountains of the Khan’s Palace: Fountain Monument in honour of Three Hundred Year Reign of the Romanov House, «Golden Fountain», incomparable and sad «Fountains of Tears» – all these and many other objects of the museum complex have their legend, they are beautiful and interesting. They reveal many facets and fragments of the history of the wonderful Town of Bakhchisaray and allow to touch the eternity.

БахчисарайNot far from the Palace there is «the Catherine’s Milestone», which for many years has been preserving the memory about the presence in Crimea of the Russian Empress Catherine the Second. The Art Museum, situated in the Khan’s Palace, the House Museum of the painters Yelena Varnavovna Nagaevskaya and Alexander Georgievich Romm, the House Museum of the Crimean Tatar writer Ismail Gasprinskiy, the Mosques of «Ismi Khan» and Orta-Dzhami, the neglected cemetery of the period of the Crimean War, the mausoleums of the Khan’s time, which are in Bakhchisaray, have their history.

The wonderful Town of Bakhchisaray, nobody remains indifferent after getting acquainted with it, and the places of interest, situated in the vicinity of it, – the Cave Town of Chufut-Kale, Assumption Monastery… and many others – attract to themselves with every year more and more, more and more.

Бахчисарай

БахчисарайВ тридцати километрах к юго-западу от Симферополя расположился удивительный городок, овеянный множеством легенд и удивительных историй. Город-сад, город-дворец – это город Бахчисарай. Он является уникальным городом Крыма. Бахчисарай величественно хранит свою историю, сохраняет свой колорит. Город разросся вокруг дворца – резиденции  хана Менгли-Гирея, потомка великого Чингис-хана. По легенде, которая говорит об основании города, сын хана Менгли-Гирея поехал на охоту. Охота оказалась удачной, а ханскому сыну захотелось побыть одному. Вышел он на берег реки и увидел сражение двух змей. Вскоре одна из них обессилила, а в поединок ввязалась третья. Затем ослабевшая змея с трудом доползла до воды, ожила, и скрылась из виду. Обрадовался сын Менгли-Гирея, увидев в этом счастливый знак… И на том месте, где  сражались змеи, был построен дворец.

Много на своем веку повидал и пережил Бахчисарай: русско-турецкие войны, Крымскую войну, гражданскую, Великую Отечественную войну. Следы всех этих печальных исторических событий таинственно хранит в себе город, раскрывая их лишь почтившим его своим посещением туристам.

Приятно погулять по городу, расположенному в ущелье в жару, хорошо и  в холодное время года пройтись по извилистым улицам старой части города и ровным улицам новой части, вдыхая аромат и наслаждаясь видом типичных для Крыма   растений.Бахчисарай Будучи в городе невозможно не увлечься его историей, не погрузиться в его колорит. Центральным объектом, притягивающим взоры людей и заставляющим мысленно окунуться в прошлое, является Хан-Сарай, или Ханский дворец. Много может он рассказать о насыщенной жизни крымских ханов, о слезах девушек-наложниц, о великих битвах и великих поражениях, о силе духа и интригах. Удивительный восточный колорит дворца, несомненно, вызывает восторг и удивление европейских гостей: большой, светлый двор, легкие красивые галереи, множество фонтанов, Большая ханская мечеть, покои. Вычурные разноцветные окна, замысловатые надписи, орнаменты и резьба оставляют неизгладимое впечатление легкости, праздника и красоты. Мотивы Ханского дворца навеяны турецкой архитектурой и роскошью. Голосом дворца являются приветливые и ответственные работники музея, благодаря которым открываются тайны. Сейчас, вслед за царями, князьями, известными поэтами, писателями, художниками и путешественниками каждый может посетить Бахчисарайский дворец – он доступен всем желающим.

Кладбище ханов в Бахчисарае с памятниками в восточном стиле представляет собой место удивительного покоя и трепета. Надгробные надписи имеют глубокий смысл и своего автора. Баня Сары-Гюзель, Посольский дворик, портал Алевиза, Зал Совета и Суда, Бассейный садик, Гарем, Летняя беседка, Малая дворцовая мечеть, фонтаны Ханского дворца: памятник-фонтан в честь трехсотлетнего царствования дома Романовых, «Золотой фонтан», бесподобный и печальный «Фонтан слез» – все эти и многие другие объекты музейного комплекса имеют свою легенду, красивы и интересны. Они раскрывают множество граней и фрагментов истории удивительного города Бахчисарая, позволяют прикоснуться к вечности.

БахчисарайНедалеко от дворца стоит «Екатерининская верста», на долгие века сохранившая память о пребывании в Крыму русской императрицы Екатерины второй.  Художественный музей, располагающийся в Ханском дворце, дом-музей художников Елены Варнавовны Нагаевской и Александра Георгиевича Ромма, дом-музей  крымскотатарского писателя Исмаила Гаспринского, мечети Исми Хан, Орта-Джами, заброшенное кладбище времен Крымской войны, мавзолеи ханского времени, находящиеся в Бахчисарае, имеют свою историю.

Удивительный город Бахчисарай, знакомство с ним никого не оставляет равнодушным, а расположенные в его окрестностях  достопримечательности – пещерный город Чуфут-кале, Успенский монастырь… и многие другие – влекут к себе с каждым годом все больше, больше и больше.